Pavel Hrubý releases his first solo album

End of 2014 saw release of  Between The Lines, first solo album by saxophonist Pavel Hrubý, leader of the group Limbo and member of various other groupings. Set of eleven tracks includes Hrubý on tenor, alto & soprano sax, bassclarinet and clarinet. Three solo spots are mixed with mostly duo tracks, where leader's partners are his Limbo colleagues František Kučera (flugelhorn, trumpet and little percussions), Miloš Dvořáček (percussions), Michal Nejtek (piano) plus Vertigo drummer Dano Šoltis. Final track, Peter Gabriel's Don't Give Up, arranged by Štěpánka Balcarová, is played by small chamber-like ensemble. Album was recorded during previous two years and released by Amplion Records as first title after re-activation of the label. So hopely there is more to come.

Amplion Records website soon *** webstore
 other webstore


No comments:

Post a Comment